Research Associate | INSTITUTE FOR SOCIAL SCIENCE STUDIES

Research Associate

YOUTH WELL-BEING & SOCIAL HEALTH LABORATORY

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abd. Lateef Krauss Abdullah 
Expertise : Youth Development
Research Interest : Youth Engagement, Youth-Adult Partnership, Positive Youth Development, Youth Work, Qualitative Research Methods
Email : abd.lateef8528@gmail.com / lateef@upm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ismi Arif Ismail 
Expertise : Continuing Education
Research Interest : Youth Development, Leadership, Human Resource Development, Training & Development, Programme Development
Email : ismi@upm.edu.my  

Dr. Hanina Halimatusaadiah Hamsan 
Expertise : Psychology
Research Interest : Community Development, At Risk Community
Email : hanina3282@gmail.com  

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Haslinda Abdullah
Expertise : Psychology & Development
Research Interest : Youth & Development, Social Psychology, Islam & Psychology
Email : lynn@upm.du.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nobaya Ahmad  
Expertise : Urban Development
Research Interest : Social Issues in Urban Areas, Housing Issues, Urban Youth Development
Email : nobaya@upm.edu.my  

Dr. Zatul Himmah Adnan 
Expertise : Politics and Policy
Research Interest : Policy Studies, Youth and Politics (Democracy, Political and Policy Engagement)
Email : zatul@upm.edu.my  

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamed Fazli Sabri  
Expertise : Consumer Finance (Personal and Family Finance)
Research Interest : Children-Youth-Adult Financial Literacy, Financial Capability, Financial Security, Financial Vulnerability
Email : fazli@upm.edu.my  

Dr. Siti Raba'ah Hamzah  
Expertise : Youth Development, Adult Education
Research Interest : Youth Resource Development, Youth & Volunteerism, Youth & Health, Youth & Leadership
Email : srh@upm.edu.my  

Dr. Zoharah Omar 
Expertise : Human Resource Development
Research Interest : Workplace Relations
Email : zoharah@upm.edu.my  

Dr. Haslinda Hashim 
Expertise : Marketing Strategy, Interpretive Consumer Behaviour
Research Interest : Marketing, Consumer Behaviour
Email : haslinda@upm.edu.my 

 

YOUTH CITIZENSHIP AND LEADERSHIP LABORATORY

Dr. Amini Amir Abdullah 
Expertise : Islamic Studies, Islamic Revivalism
Research Interest : Islamic Studies, Islamic Revivalism, Radicalism, Deradicalization, Muslim-Non-Muslim Relations
Email : amini@upm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norsida Man 
Expertise : Agriculture Extension, Agriculture Economics and Management
Research Interest : Agriculture Extension, Social Adaptation of Climate Change, Off Farm Employment, Rural Development, Contract and Custom Farming, Urban Agriculture, Postharvest Practices and Traceability, Community Development,Women in Agriculture
Email : norsida@upm.edu.my  

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Siti Aishah Hassan 
Expertise : Family Counselling
Research Interest : Guidance and Counselling, Islamic Psycho-Spiritual
Email : siti_aishahh@upm.edu.my  

Dr. Nur Surayyah Madhubala Abdullah  
Expertise : Moral and Citizenship Education
Research Interest : Moral and Ethical Issues, Issues in Education, Pluralism and Education
Email : nsurayyah@upm.edu.my  

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohani Abdul 
Expertise : Entrepreneurship & Management
Research Interest : SMEs, Halal
Email : mohani@upm.edu.my  

Dr. Zainal Madon 
Expertise : Guidance and Counselling
Research Interest : Positive Psychology, Psychological wellbeing, Therapy Intervention,
Email : zainalm@upm.edu.my  

Dr. Che Ann Abdul Ghani 
Expertise : Linguistic Autism Writing
Research Interest : Linguistic Autism Writing
Email : chean@upm.edu.my  

Dr. Noris Mohd. Norowi 
Expertise : Human-Computer Interaction, Sound Cognition, Multimedia System
Research Interest : Gesture Technology, Multi Mobile Interaction, Computer Music
Email : noris@upm.edu.my 

CYBER GENERATION LABORATORY

Prof. Dr. Md. Salleh Hassan  
Expertise : Mass Communication
Research Interests : Mass Communication, Developmental Communication
Email : mdsalleh@upm.edu.my  

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jusang Bolong 
Expertise : Human Communication
Research Interest : Interpersonal Relation, Social Media Usage, Relationship on Virtual Community
Email : jusang@upm.edu.my  

Dr. Akmar Hayati Ahmad Ghazali 
Expertise : Journalism
Research Interest : Mobile News, Online Journalism
Email : akmar@upm.edu.my  

Prof. Dr. Bahaman Abu Samah 
Expertise : Extension Education
Research Interests : Agriculture Extension, Rural Development, Program Implementation & Evaluation
Email : basfmi@yahoo.com  

Dr. Mohd. Nizam Osman  
Expertise : Media Studies
Research Interests : Broadcasting, ICT and Telecommunication
Email : mo_nizam@upm.edu.my  

Prof. Dr. Rusli Abdullah 
Expertise : Computer Science
Research Interests : Software Engineering, Knowledge Management
Email : rusli@upm.edu.my  

Prof. Dr. Ezhar Tamam 
Expertise : Communication
Research Interests : Intercultural Communication, Youth Development, Development Communication
Email : ezhar@upm.edu.my 

 

Updated:: 11/08/2017 [nm_aini]

MEDIA SHARING

INSTITUTE FOR SOCIAL SCIENCE STUDIES
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
0389471872
0389471876
C1505860686