Research Associate | INSTITUTE FOR SOCIAL SCIENCE STUDIES

Research Associate

YOUTH WELL-BEING & SOCIAL HEALTH LABORATORY

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abd. Lateef Krauss Abdullah 
Expertise : Youth Development
Research Interest : Youth Engagement, Youth-Adult Partnership, Positive Youth Development, Youth Work, Qualitative Research Methods
Email : abd.lateef8528@gmail.com / lateef@upm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ismi Arif Ismail 
Expertise : Continuing Education
Research Interest : Youth Development, Leadership, Human Resource Development, Training & Development, Programme Development
Email : ismi@upm.edu.my  

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Haslinda Abdullah
Expertise : Psychology & Development
Research Interest : Youth & Development, Social Psychology, Islam & Psychology
Email : lynn@upm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nobaya Ahmad  
Expertise : Urban Development
Research Interest : Social Issues in Urban Areas, Housing Issues, Urban Youth Development
Email : nobaya@upm.edu.my  

Dr. Zatul Himmah Adnan 
Expertise : Politics and Policy
Research Interest : Policy Studies, Youth and Politics (Democracy, Political and Policy Engagement)
Email : zatul@upm.edu.my  

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamed Fazli Sabri  
Expertise : Consumer Finance (Personal and Family Finance)
Research Interest : Children-Youth-Adult Financial Literacy, Financial Capability, Financial Security, Financial Vulnerability
Email : fazli@upm.edu.my  

 

Dr. Haslinda Hashim 
Expertise : Marketing Strategy, Interpretive Consumer Behaviour
Research Interest : Marketing, Consumer Behaviour
Email : haslinda@upm.edu.my 

Dr. Mohd Mursyid Arshad

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Anita Abd. Rahman

 

YOUTH CITIZENSHIP AND LEADERSHIP LABORATORY

Dr. Amini Amir Abdullah 
Expertise : Islamic Studies, Islamic Revivalism
Research Interest : Islamic Studies, Islamic Revivalism, Radicalism, Deradicalization, Muslim-Non-Muslim Relations
Email : amini@upm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Siti Aishah Hassan 
Expertise : Family Counselling
Research Interest : Guidance and Counselling, Islamic Psycho-Spiritual
Email : siti_aishahh@upm.edu.my  


Dr. Zainal Madon 
Expertise : Guidance and Counselling
Research Interest : Positive Psychology, Psychological wellbeing, Therapy Intervention,
Email : zainalm@upm.edu.my  

Dr. Che Ann Abdul Ghani 
Expertise : Linguistic Autism Writing
Research Interest : Linguistic Autism Writing
Email : chean@upm.edu.my  

Dr. Noris Mohd. Norowi 
Expertise : Human-Computer Interaction, Sound Cognition, Multimedia System
Research Interest : Gesture Technology, Multi Mobile Interaction, Computer Music
Email : noris@upm.edu.my 

Dr. Nor Wahiza Abdul Wahat
Expertise : Organizational Psychology 
Research Interest : Career Development, Workability, Workability & Employment of People with Disability 
Email : wahiza@upm.edu.myr. Mohd. Roslan Rosnon

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Roziah Mohd Rasdi 

Dr. Abd. Razak Abd. Rahman

Dr. Mohd. Roslan Rosnon 

CYBER GENERATION LABORATORY

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jusang Bolong 
Expertise : Human Communication
Research Interest : Interpersonal Relation, Social Media Usage, Relationship on Virtual Community
Email : jusang@upm.edu.my  

Dr. Akmar Hayati Ahmad Ghazali 
Expertise : Journalism
Research Interest : Mobile News, Online Journalism
Email : akmar@upm.edu.my  


Dr. Mohd. Nizam Osman  
Expertise : Media Studies
Research Interests : Broadcasting, ICT and Telecommunication
Email : mo_nizam@upm.edu.my  

Prof. Dr. Rusli Abdullah 
Expertise : Computer Science
Research Interests : Software Engineering, Knowledge Management
Email : rusli@upm.edu.my  

Prof. Dr. Ezhar Tamam 
Expertise : Communication
Research Interests : Intercultural Communication, Youth Development, Development Communication
Email : ezhar@upm.edu.my 

Dr. Aira Abdul Rahim

Dr. Abu Bakar Mohamed Razali 

Updated:: 04/10/2018 [nm_aini]

MEDIA SHARING

INSTITUTE FOR SOCIAL SCIENCE STUDIES
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
0389471872
0389471876
C1542721902